Shandong heda: cellulose ether to the upper floor, the prospect of plant capsules unlimited

Issuing time:2019-04-16 16:01

Deep cultivation of non-ionic cellulose ether + plant capsules, the company's development into the fast lane.

The main products of the company are non-ionic cellulose ether and plant capsules. The former is mainly used in the fields of architecture, medicine and food, while the latter is used in the fields of health care products and medicine.The company has annual production capacity of 38,900 tons of building materials grade and 4,000 tons of food and medicine grade cellulose ether, and actively extends to the downstream of the industrial chain. At present, the company has the annual production capacity of 3.5 billion capsules, and plans to invest and expand the production of 5 billion capsules per year.Benefit from product upgrade and marketing breakthrough, the company development into the fast lane.In the first three quarters of 2018, the company achieved operating revenue of 660 million yuan, up 39.1 percent year-on-year, while net profit attributable to the parent company was 0.6 million yuan, up 50.2 percent year-on-year.

Cellulose ether industry is booming, the company's leading edge increasingly prominent.

According to the statistics of China cellulose association, the production and sales of non-ionic cellulose ether in China reached nearly 100,000 tons in 2012, and increased to 300,000 tons in 2018.The rapid development of the industry comes from two reasons :(1) benefiting from the improvement of China's urbanization rate and national policy promotion, the amount of non-ionic cellulose ether represented by building materials products increases rapidly;(2) the level of independent production and research and development of the enterprise has been continuously improved, and the substitution ratio of pharmaceutical and food-grade cellulose ether in China has been continuously improved.With the gradual deepening of cellulose ether to the downstream penetration and export pull, the future industry market capacity is expected to continue to grow.At present, the domestic cellulose ether industry pattern is relatively dispersed, product differences are large, low-end market competition is fierce, and high-end varieties such as food and medicine have a high entry threshold, few producers.As the leader of cellulose ether industry, the company mainly focuses on the middle and high-end market, adopts the improved "one-step" process, and has significant advantages in product quality, cost and environmental protection. It has been recognized by domestic and foreign first-tier enterprises, and effectively ensures the full release of new production capacity, and the company's dominant position is improving day by day.

Plant capsule industry has great potential, the company's development to obtain new space.

According to the statistics of MarketsandMarkets, the global capsule market space reached $1.79 billion in 2017. With the development of downstream medical health and health care product industry, it is expected that the compound annual growth rate of capsule industry will reach 7.4% by 2023.Due to historical reasons, the current global capsule species to animal capsules, plant capsules accounted for a relatively low.In contrast, plant capsules with easy access to raw materials, production of green environmental protection, long quality cycle, easy for the Muslim people to accept the advantages, people pay more and more attention to health and safety, the future plant capsule replacement space is huge.Supporting pharmaceutical grade cellulose ether, the company has the unique advantage of the integration of the industrial chain, the cost advantage of plant capsules is prominent, the market share is expected to increase rapidly.

First "buy" rating.

The company is cellulose ether and plant capsule leading.Cellulose ether products of good quality, supply stability, has been recognized at home and abroad leading market share will be rapidly increased;Plant capsule replacement space, the company relies on the advantages of industrial chain integration, rapid rise, take off.It is estimated that in 2018-2020, EPS will be 0.60/0.96/1.32 yuan, corresponding to PE of 30.5/19.1/13.8 times. "buy" rating will be given for the first time.

Risk warning:

1. New capacity release of the company is lower than expected;

2. The downstream demand is not good, and the company's product price drops.



| 新昌县凯泰胶丸有限公司

山东赫达:纤维素醚再上层楼,植物胶囊前景无限

发表时间:2019-04-16 16:01

深耕非离子纤维素醚+植物胶囊,公司发展步入快车道。

  公司主营产品为非离子纤维素醚与植物胶囊,前者主要应用于建筑、医药与食品等领域,后者用于保健品、医药领域。公司分别拥有年产3.89万吨建材级、0.4万吨食品医药级纤维素醚产能,并积极向产业链下游延伸,目前已拥有35亿粒/年植物胶囊产能,拟投资扩产50亿粒/年。受益于产品升级和营销突破,公司发展进入快车道。2018年前三季度,公司实现营业收入6.6亿元,同比增长39.1%,归母净利润0.6亿元,同比大幅增长50.2%。

  纤维素醚行业蓬勃发展,公司龙头优势日渐凸显。

  根据中国纤维素协会统计,2012年我国非离子纤维素醚产销量近10万吨,到2018年,产销量已增长至30万吨。行业快速发展来自两方面的原因:(1)受益于我国城镇化率的提升以及国家政策推广,以建材级产品为代表的非离子纤维素醚用量快速增加;(2)企业自主生产和研发水平不断提高,医药、食品级纤维素醚国产替代比例不断提升。随着纤维素醚向下游渗透的逐步加深以及出口的拉动,未来行业市场容量有望持续增长。目前国内纤维素醚行业格局较为分散,产品差异较大,低端市场竞争激烈,而食品医药级等高端品种进入门槛高,生产者寥寥。公司作为纤维素醚行业龙头,主攻中高端市场,采用改进“一步法”工艺,产品质量、成本、环保优势显著,获得国内外一线企业认可,有效保证新增产能充分释放,公司优势地位日渐提升。

  植物胶囊行业潜力巨大,公司发展再获新空间。

  根据MarketsandMarkets统计,2017年全球胶囊市场空间达17.9亿美元,随着下游医疗健康、保健品产业的发展,预计到2023年胶囊行业年均复合增速达7.4%。而由于历史原因,目前全球胶囊品种以动物胶囊为主,植物胶囊占比较低。相比而言,植物胶囊具备原料易得、生产绿色环保、保质周期长、易为穆斯林人接受等优点,人们越来越重视健康安全,未来植物胶囊替代空间巨大。公司配套医药级纤维素醚,具备产业链一体化的独特优势,植物胶囊成本优势突出,市占率有望快速提高。

  首次给予“买入”评级。

  公司为纤维素醚与植物胶囊龙头。纤维素醚产品品质好、供货稳,已获得国内外龙头认可,市占率将快速提升;植物胶囊替代空间大,公司凭借产业链一体化优势,快速崛起,乘势腾飞。预计2018-2020年EPS为0.60/0.96/1.32元,对应PE为30.5/19.1/13.8倍,首次给予“买入”评级。

  风险提示:

  1.公司新增产能释放低于预期;

  2.下游需求不佳,公司产品价格下降。


| 新昌县凯泰胶丸有限公司